COVID-19 and Older Adults: What have we learned? How can we do better?

The UCSF Division of Geriatrics Grand Rounds is being held on Wednesday, May 27th at 4pm PT / 5pm MT / 6pm CT / 7pm ET and is entitled “COVID-19 and Older Adults: What have we learned?  How can we do better?” In this Grand Rounds, three major gap areas underscored by the COVID-19 pandemic will be discussed which have disproportionately affected older persons:

–  Loneliness & Social Isolation
–  Long-Term Care
–  Goal-Concordant Care

The focus will be on what we have learned during this pandemic and how can we do better to improve the lives of older persons in these areas

Grand Rounds Call Information: 

Link: https://ucsf.zoom.us/j/96816136451?pwd=Z0pKUXpSbWVwVmFXeVRzRWZqTythUT09

Phone: 669 219 2599

Webinar ID: 968 1613 6451
Password: 136390

Moderator: Louise Walter, MD, Professor and Chief, UCSF Division of Geriatrics

Speakers:

–  Louise Aronson, MD, MFA, Professor of Medicine
–  Anna Chodos, MD, MPH, Assistant Professor of Medicine
–  Ashwin Kotwal, MD, MS, Assistant Professor of Medicine
–  Carla Perissinotto, MD, MHS, Associate Professor of Medicine
–  Rebecca Sudore, MD, Professor of Medicine
–  Eric Widera, MD, Professor of Medicine

Share to...

you may also be interested in …

ISPGR 2022: Featured Keynote Speaker – Caterina Rosano

ISPGR 2022: Featured Keynote Speaker – Caterina Rosano

Caterina talks about her fascination with unravelling the mystery behind why / how some people age more robustly than others, and how this has led to her idea of mobility resilience and use of cutting edge methods to identify the factors which contribute to mobility...

Congratulations to Sara Godina on her recently published paper

Congratulations to Sara Godina on her recently published paper

Congratulations to Sara Godina on her recently published paper; “Tutorials in population neuroimaging: Using epidemiology in neuroimaging research”, by Sara Godina*, Mini E Jacob, Mary Ganguli and Caterina Rosano -  published in “Frontiers in Neuroimaging-Population...

ADRD Hybrid Poster Session

ADRD Hybrid Poster Session

The ADRC’s hybrid Poster Session is coming up on Thursday, June 16th! Please plan to stop by the at the William Pitt Union, and share the news with your peers, colleagues, and mentees in the field of Alzheimer’s disease & related disorders (ADRD). ADRD...

ADRC Topics at Noon Series: Briana Sprague, PhD

ADRC Topics at Noon Series: Briana Sprague, PhD

May 26, 2022 - Skill, Will, and Thrill: The Central Nervous System and Older Adult Mobility Briana Sprague, PhD Postdoctoral Fellow Department of Epidemiology Mobility issues among older adults are common and costly. While physical activity programs are promising...